listen

I’m late as usual, but I really enjoyed this Interfaith Radio show that aired a few weeks ago. You can listen to it online or get their weekly podcast.

Especially pondering Bob Lupton’s thoughts about Toxic Charity. I’d like to read his new book “Toxic Charity: How Churches and Charities Hurt Those They Help (And How to Reverse it). Very convicting because I work in “Emergency Services” but often our clients are facing more chronic problems, not true emergencies… lots of food for thought.

And 45 minutes into the show, bravo to host Maureen Fiedler. Her response to Rev. Lillian Daniel’s commentary Spiritual But Not Religious? Please Stop Boring Methat originally apperaed in The Huffington Post is well-constructed and resounded with me.  Thoughts?

I love finding good new podcasts. Dan & I both regularly listen to This American Life, The Moth, Radiolab and The Splendid Table.  Any others we should check out?

2 thoughts on “listen

Leave a Reply

