happy thanksgiving!

I thought this picture from www.makefive.com was very appropriate because for over a week now I’ve been an assistant substitute in a Kindergarten class, in addition to being a gelaterista!

Let me tell you teaching is INTENSE! I have so much respect for teachers. It’s very draining and all-consuming and I’m only an assistant and a substitute at that! I’d like to sub for high schoolers as well…. I wonder which will be harder!

But since today’s thanksgiving, I’ll stop my moaning and say some of the kids are super-cute and I’m thankful for my husband who leaves love notes on my bike and for runs in the woods, homemade bread and sunshine.

Leave a Reply

