autumn

20090919_Fishwick_Portraits_281

Copyright Kristoffer Tripplaar

After seeing these two wed, it was back to LA to continue cleaning out my grandparent’s house. Then we journeyed north to San Francisco, seeing old friends and visiting my old stomping grounds.

golden gate

stuart anna

Enjoying Turkish food with my Godfather Stuart

stanford

Stanford Uni

We met up with friends from W&M, the PCT and even Emily, a long-lost friend who I found again on Facebook (of course!). Back eastside…..

2238041972_a63ff5f546

from Nancy~ in AZ

I’ve been in awe of the fall colours (it’s been 2 years since we’ve been in this area in autumn) and eating crazy amounts of gorgeous gelato! I still can’t believe I get paid to eat gelato (and serve it to others)!

scoop

Pitango gelato!

Dan’s been drawing personal portraits and making miniature books! For Halloween we were gypsies and this past weekend we enjoyed stupendous sunshine while camping with friends in the Shenandoah’s.

But I’m not quite ready for winter…

Leave a Reply

