Ranier

IMGP4066Day 147 – 149 I had low expectations for the section from White Pass to Snoquolomie since it was notorious for clearcuts but most of the logged areas we passed had been re-planted so they didn’t seem so disruptive. Plus we had fantastic view of vanilla ice cream Mt Ranier floating in marshmallow clouds. Too bad we couldn’t eat ‘er, but we COULD eat round ripe huckleberries galore that were everywhere! I also got some super-painful blisters on my feet (why now? I hadn’t changed socks or shoes?) but Rafiki taught me how to pop them & let them drain by threading them with dental floss. So with flossed feet were happy again in no time.

This entry was posted in PCT and tagged by Anna. Bookmark the permalink.

About Anna

I like being out in the sunshine, dancing, baking, exploring abandoned houses, dark chocolate, traveling, being green, thrift store shopping, backpacking, gardening, reading memoirs, hammocks and fantastic friends.

3 thoughts on “Ranier

  1. Your’e on the homeward bound treck and I’m looking at your info. and thinking how wonderful you are to be exploring that part of God’s world which so many people like me can’t get to. Yet I can through you two, and my feet are hurting ! It’s your heart that is the most important part and that is certainly not hurting – in fact its leaping with joy, and I’m up there with you ! Relax and enjoy Love from Uncle Mike.

Leave a Reply

