Beware of the window cleaner

This week we’ve been house sitting and it’s amazing to have an entire house to ourselves! It’s definitely been good to help us ease our way back into community living!

And one of the best things about having your own house is being able to walk around in your underwear. So, the other morning when I was getting dressed in our bedroom and I realised I’d forgotton something in the bathroom, I sauntered out into the hall butt naked. But suddenly in the window I saw a man’s face at eye level with me – even though we were on the second floor.  Terrified I screamed and ran into the bathroom.

“It’s the window cleaner,” Dan yelled. I couldn’t believe it! For almost a year now, Dan has been warning me of these infamous British window cleaners who may appear at your window without a moment’s notice. Whenever I can’t be bothered to shut the curtains because no one could possible see in, Dan repeats his cautionary tale. These window cleaners don’t phone ahead or even ring the doorbell, they just climb their ladders and clean.   And now, at last (through our sparkling clean windows) I could see what he was on about

This entry was posted in Random and tagged by Anna. Bookmark the permalink.

About Anna

I like being out in the sunshine, dancing, baking, exploring abandoned houses, dark chocolate, traveling, being green, thrift store shopping, backpacking, gardening, reading memoirs, hammocks and fantastic friends.

One thought on “Beware of the window cleaner

  1. Yiex – Anna – how embarrassing! There are window cleaners out there now who just have these very long brushes with in-built water squirters (spelling not looking right there). We’ve got a man with one of these.

    God bless
    Rach

Leave a Reply

