Good-bye Cubicle!

dilbert2007261870719.gif

I have to say, working for an international ministry that serves prisoners, ex-prisoners & their families for the past 3 years has been great. I’ve gotten to travel around the world, brainstorm blue sky ideas (and put quite a few into action), write, edit, do graphic design, re-vamp a website, become an HIV/AIDS expert and more. But I must say, I’m not cut out for a 9-5 office job! I think I’m getting carpal tunnel syndrome. I’m easily distracted by the world wide web. I have my heater set on 80 when everyone’s complaining about a heatwave.  So, that’s why, as much as I’ll miss my job & colleagues, I’m very excited to say good-bye to my cubicle (& job) today!  I’m really looking forward to working outside the realm of my pasty gray cube and exploring my talents in the freelance realm, doing YWAM training and getting my hands dirty in the field!

This entry was posted in News Update and tagged , , by Anna. Bookmark the permalink.

About Anna

I like being out in the sunshine, dancing, baking, exploring abandoned houses, dark chocolate, traveling, being green, thrift store shopping, backpacking, gardening, reading memoirs, hammocks and fantastic friends.

Leave a Reply

